Raven Cosplay Update

I’m cosplaying Teen Titans Raven, from Birthmark episode, where her hair grows long and her outfit is white. In these photos, i’m wearing basically her outfit (minus the cloak) and yet i don’t feel like i’m pulling her off. Perhaps it’s just my face shape? suggestions? thoughts?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tay Tay
    Jul 01, 2012 @ 23:26:02

    Maybe it’s because the raven in this episode is a bit more sad and angry, filled with emotion. Take some pica with emotion! ANGERRRR AND SADNESSSS

    Reply

  2. SecretInvaderKay
    Jul 31, 2012 @ 18:56:24

    How did you make the belt, because I’ve been trying to find out how to make a nice one, and you did great, you also did great on your costume;)

    Reply

    • Saki Elopre
      Jul 31, 2012 @ 22:02:15

      Hi, thanks for the comment! 🙂 I don’t have photos of the process, but Here’s kind of a walkthrough of what I used and did.

      I found a old chain belt I had lying around. You could probably get one at a clothing store or a chain from micheals.

      I used Hollow Plastic Balls I found at a art store for the red ‘orbs’. I sawed them in half, then continuously trimmed the edges with scissors until I got the size I want. The plastic was rather difficult to cut, I’d recommend something less hard.

      I used red, dark red, and Black acrylic for painting the orbs (after they were cut). And then watered down glue ontop for a light sheen.

      I then used cardboard (spray painted gold) for the base of the orbs; attached with hot glue.

      I used a needle to poke holes on two sides of the cardboard (of each orb) where with a plier, I attached about 3 chain links to connect the orb to the belt. (or you could just hot glue it to the belt. I just wanted the choice to be able to take them off 🙂

      I then pinned the belt to my leo for the slant.

      That’s about it! I hope this was helpful!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

